Lawd Have Mercy, He Hot!-Santa Claus

Yes, today I give a big ups to old St. Nick, Santa Claus, Kris Kringle. Yes, what’s not sexy about a man with a bag full of gifts. I’m a big ‘ol kid at heart so Christmas is special time for me. It always takes me back to my childhood and I must say I had a really happy childhood.  Although I’m way too old to believe in Santa, some part of me still does. As a kid when Christmas Eve came, there would be just  a few presents under the tree, me and my brothers would go to bed then at about 5 am we’d wake up to  a tree filled with presents including  a new bike every year. It was fantastic, I still don’t know where my parents hid those presents from us and till this day my mom won’t tell me. That’s just so unfair, I guess she’ll take it to the grave. But I do love the holidays, I listen to Christmas music the whole time and I’m enjoying eating cookies and drinking egg nog. Let’s hope my husband gets me that Zumba game for the PS3 cause I’m going to need it. I just love the closeness, this is our first Christmas as a newlywed couple so we’re spending it alone just like we did for Thanksgiving. Now I know Santa won’t be here to give us gifts but the child in me loves the idea of Santa and who he is and what he does. There have been some stories in the news about people being Santas for folks during this holiday because of the recession. Paying off people’s layaways at stores and things and I think that kind of giving is grand. I’ve been feeling generous myself, I’m so blessed so it’s nice to bless others. That’s what the season brings out in me, I hope this feeling last all year long. Santa baby, we love you and thanks for all the swell pictures over the years. Here’s to my man, Santa Claus!

Wouldn’t that be nice to see under the Christmas tree, LOL!

6 thoughts on “Lawd Have Mercy, He Hot!-Santa Claus

  1. Lol, Jamila….I kinda don’t like muscle heads either. The “banana hammock speedos” look kinda comical.

    On the other hand, did anyone see the movie P.S. I Love You? The part when the best friend of the deceased husband(Gerard B) told the best friend of the surviving wife(Hilary Swank) she was vulgar for looking at male ass-ets and the bf told him to pound sand, eat dirt and she would continue to ogle? Too funny!

  2. Wouldn’t that be nice to see under the Christmas tree, LOL!

    Those guys look too much like what my friend would call ‘muscle-heads!’ lol I don’t like me quite that muscular. Long and lean is my style.

  3. I was a firm believer in Santa Claus growing up, and I think all children shoulw be able to share that belief (because when you grow up, the real world is no joke). Once, I could’ve sworn I saw Santa in my house. I was half-way sleep, and I saw this faint red thing walk in front of me. Later did I find out it was just my older brother wearing red pajamas, trying to find the cookies I left for Santa.

Leave a Reply

