Lawd Have Mercy, He Hot!-Harry Connick Jr.

Ah the return of one of my favorite regular post, it’s been a long time. For those of you who just joined me, I used to have a blog called ‘Single Girl in a Weird World’ on blogger, although it’s still up I don’t post on it anymore.

But that’s an aside, on that blog I had this post as a regular ongoing one where I celebrate all the hot men or men that I think are hot in the world of stars. Now I have electic tastes but this week I’m taking it classic. I’m doing this in celebration of my marriage and the fact that I love this man’s music, it’s so romantic and timeless. Yes the man himself is so handsome and hot it’s just ludicrious no man should be this good looking and he don’t seem to age. I love his music, I love the classics and he’s such a fabulous piano player with a voice like silk. Good looking and a good singer, his wife is so lucky. I’m going to say something that I’m not really sure if I should hold shame about or not during the tragedy known as Hurricane Katrina, this man who is a New Orleans native himself, came to help. He went out a little boat to try to help people still stuck in their homes. He found a old elderly man, the man had to be in his 80s or 90s just laid on a porch naked because it was so hot. It can get stiflingly hot during a hurricane. He got out of his boat, went to old man’s porch, took his shirt off, gave it to man to cover himself and carried the little old man to his boat. He had some of those rubber hip wader boats and his chest and arms were exposed and he was just cut, he was so fine. And I’m ashamed to say I wasn’t thinking ‘oh he’s such a wonderful humanitarian for helping that man’, I was thinking ‘damn he fine, he look like he been working out’. Shame on me, for shame on me. But he was hot and even when I see footage of that event or a photo I’m still awed by his hotness first. What can I say, I’m visual and for all the other visual ladies here is he is, the one, the only, the smooth crooner, jazz piano man and pretty good damn actor, Harry Connick Jr. He has some nice ass lips too.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Lawd Have Mercy, He Hot!-Harry Connick Jr.

  1. That Katrina story is amazing. I noticed he is always coming to ‘rescue’ of black Americans in one way or another. I’m sure you heard about some ridiculous show he was on in Australia where these contestants dressed up in blackface trying to impersonate the Jackson 5….he basically went off on them and had to educate them on why blackface is inappropriate and how this kind of ‘tribute’ to Michael was not the way to go about it. the show host and those contestants later apologized.

    I don’t have one bad thing to say about this guy 🙂

  2. I didn’t know that he did such a thing. WOW! Isn’t it amazing how you hear something about someone and it makes them even more attractive? Harry Conick Jr. you have a new fan!

    • That’s it, that’s what it is LOL. He has his perfect parts kind of put together sometimes he just looks unreal and he ain’t aged a day almost. He’s got nice hair, beautiful eyes, some nice lips, he’s slim and that singing voice even his NOLA accent is sexy. It’s odd but sexy.

Leave a Reply

