I’m Still in Limbo, Dammit!

In March of this year on my previous blog, Single Girl in A Weird World, I wrote a blog called I’m in Limbo I talked about being in Limbo regarding making some choices around my career. Well after some thought and consideration I have come to the conclusion that dammit I’m still in Limbo. The last couple of weeks I’ve been in a conundrum about what to do. But really at the beginning I didn’t know what it was, I was just antsy. When I met my husband and we started dating I was in limbo about the direction of my life but when our relationship started and begin to bloom I was busy falling in love so I just put what to do with myself on the back burner. When he asked me to marry him I just became entranced with planning and executing a wedding. If you have or are planning a wedding you understand, weddings take a lot of energy and while I was still working part time as an adjunct instructor I didn’t have time to address the limbo. Now that we’re married I’ve come to discover that it’s time to address the limbo.

I’m not exactly the domestic type and although I love cooking, I’m not exactly excited and all atwitter about cooking and cleaning all day or being a housewife. I’m now looking for another way to be productive, in a way that will suit me and make me happy. I really enjoy being a wife especially Matt’s he has made my life easy and supports me in every way. It’s sometimes crazy when you get what you want because I feel like now that I have it, what do I do with it? Well, yes I know I need to enjoy it and I do and I’m thankful for it. But I’m a person who has always known that I have a purpose for my life and it didn’t have a hell of a lot to do with just being a wife or a mother. Although both of those are noble efforts, I’ve always been a little different and my needs for my life have been different. My life has unfolded in phases and my new phase is now beginning. I think we all have phases because life is about changing and growing. Now my phase as a worker bee is coming to an end and now it’s time for me to go the next phase which is being an entrepreneur and using my gifts to help others a achieve their own goals. I’m kind of shocked to discover that I am still in limbo but glad I realized what has been bugging me the last couple of weeks. Limbo is hard for me because I’m a ‘planner’ it’s my nature to always be in planning mode but I’m excited about this. Even more excited to be doing this with a supportive and loving husband, who is encouraging me.

I’m going to a therapist to talk this through because I believe that I need an objective ear to hear me out. Therapy is a blessing and has always been helpful for me. I’m looking forward to this new part of my life in every way and in transitioning into the purpose that God has for me. When I work His plan it always works out. So as this unfolds I’ll be sharing my journey with you, if you’re on limbo know that you are not alone but realize this is not the end it’s only the beginning.

3 thoughts on “I’m Still in Limbo, Dammit!

  1. You are not alone. I’ve been laid off and in a job I hate just to support myself but I start school for my masters in counseling in January. Every good and bad thing happens for a reason and it took a long time for me to realize that I’m not cursed. The most important thing is not what your situation is but what you are going to do to change it. Good luck with your therapist.

Leave a Reply

