Lawd Have Mercy, He Hot!-Classic Crushes

I know, I know most of these folks are either dead or really old. But I have some great classic crushes, as you may know I am a classic movie fan and oh no one can do it quite like these men. In my old blog Single Girl in a Weird World I had one dedicated to the hotness of Cary Grant and let me say there is no man even to this day that can come close the classic hotness of Cary Grant, he was funny, self-effacing, a gentlemen, rugged, handsome, debonair, smooth, yea that’s swagger that we will never see again. But I have lots of classic crushes and I want to share them with you. Don’t ask me what it is about these old movie stars, I guess it’s the glamour and charisma. The handsome man’s man, sweeping women off their feet. Yes I know it’s all fairy tale but darn it it’s a fairy tale I like. So enjoy my classic crushes and share some of your own if you have any. And this is just small sample of my list please check my Pinterest board Lord Have Mercy and you can gaze on what I think is hot and handsome, modern and classic

 

I have always, always since the beginning of time had a thing for Joseph Cotten. So handsome.

Sir Laurence Olivier, gone gimme some, you don’t nothing about suave like that. Gasp and swoon!

I pretty much could have just eaten Robert Mitchum with a spoon.

Errol Flynn, now this man was a crush of my mom’s as a child and I know why.

James Dean, ahhhhh!

Clark Gable, I think I’m going to start weeping. Where have the men like this gone to, where are they?

Steve McQueen, I love this man I really do not because he’s hot and a great actor but he had black girlfriend. Bet you didn’t know that?

Do you know who that is? That’s a very young and handsome, John Wayne.

The beautiful Elvis Presley.

The incredibly sexy Yul Brynner, where I got my thing for bald men.

Gary Cooper, yea I’ve caught the vapors.

The handsome Gregory Peck, it’s too much to look on.

Kirk Douglas, that’s as sexy and handsome as they come.

And last and certainly not least, Sean Connery, the look and the voice yea that just sealed that up.

8 thoughts on “Lawd Have Mercy, He Hot!-Classic Crushes

  1. What, no Paul Newman! :OOO

    *______________*

    Also, I too can appreciate the hotties of yester-year. Just because they’re gone or have gotten much older doesn’t mean we have to pretend they didn’t make women drool at some point. ;D

    • Oh that list was getting long so it was between him and Steve McQueen and b/c Steve had the Blk gf he won LOL. No Paul’s face is all over my Pinterst board. Yes just b/c they’re gone their hotness is not forgotten 🙂

Leave a Reply

