Flowers and Family

I say time and time again how much I love my family. They are the best, I always feel overwhelmingly blessed because I have such a great family. This last Tuesday my husband,  my mom, and my best friend who’s really more of a sister than a friend and I all went up to Skagit Valley Tulip Festival. I know many people may not know this but many of the world’s tulip bulbs come from the farms in Skagit Valley which is about 45 minutes away from where I live. Every April they bloom and they have a festival, beginning of May they whack off the heads of the flowers and gather the bulbs to send to the Netherlands and other places around the world. It’s beautiful but not only did we go there we ended up Whidbey Island watching the Navy planes flying, at Deception Pass watching some the fastest waters in the Pacific Northwest, and on the ferry headed to Port Townsend for late lunch. It was a beautiful fabulous Spring day and although it was chilly we had a good time, laughing, talking, and taking beautiful photographs I want to share with you. I always say how much I love living here and this is why, it’s God’s beauty as far as the eye can see, a wonder around every corner. I hope you enjoy the photos as much as we enjoyed the day.

various 805

various 811

various 818

various 821

various 816 various 831

various 829

various 836

various 838

11 thoughts on “Flowers and Family

    • Yes, that’s the way to see it. I was never sad or jealous when I saw happy ppl in love when I was single, it just gave me hope & I was happy for them. Sadness & jealousy at the love of others is such an inappropriate response.

  1. Eugenia, I enjoy your blog very much.
    Would you suggest for women giving online dating a try, to contact a man of interest first, or wait for a man to contact the woman first?

    • Wait for the guy to contact you, just make sure you have an interesting profile but truthful and good photos, face & body. I never said much in any of my online profiles, I guess I wanted to appear mysterious LOL. it wasn’t on purpose, I just don’t like to do too much talking with strangers. Take your time, I know it can be frustrating waiting on the guy but trust and believe it is worth it. Don’t just date one, pair and a spare men need to be competing for your affection it brings out the best in them.

  2. Those are some great shots and what breathtaking beauty! Tulips are my favorite flower.

    Glad you all had a great time, and thanks for sharing with us!

  3. The flowers are so beautiful! 😀

    The pictures are lovely, so I can just imagine how nice everything looked in person.

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

